Author Interview

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
Author Interview

Author Interview  -  Karl Wiggins

Bored of the same old Author Interviews where the blogger or interviewer asks the same tired and decrepit questions – What inspired you to write your first book? Do you have a specific writing style? What book are you reading now? Is there a message in your novel? Can you share a little of your current work with us? – I suggested to Cap’n Joe that I wanted to use this interview to tell the writer’s story.

I requested I be given the opportunity to talk about the self-publishing industry in general, but I also wanted to discuss family issues and how the lonely occupation of the writer fits in with family values. This is something too often neglected in Author Interviews where the author is literally saying, “Hey, I’m an author, pleased to meet you. Read my new book.”

Very few people understand the mind of the ‘writer,’ so my goal here was to make this interview different.

http://marsocialauthorbusinessenhancementcaptainsblog.wordpress.com/2014/04/18/capn-joes-interview-with-the-hilarious-karl-wiggins/

Cap'n Joe is my hero! Enjoyed the read mate.

Cheers. Beer soon?

Cheers. Beer soon?

My wife says I'm always repeating the same story ....

You betcha!

Hey Joe, just sitting here with an old mate of yours, David Bragg. He sends his regards. David's getting all nostalgic about your mum and dad, and Black Micky and Ruth and ....

Ayica Maducima Binladima Getcha.

P.S. Your camel just spat at my wife!

Hey, he was my Saturday Boy and his brother Billy was my best mate. Best bricklayer I know! I'll call him today...

He really is a good bricklayer. It's not just a job to him. He appreciates that it has to look good. It's not about going on the line and throwing down so many bricks in a day, he actually takes pride in it.

(You've read my comparisons between the writer and the tradesman in my book 'Words are our Sorcery'