Hyperlinks and browser crashes

27 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hyperlinks and browser crashes

Is there any way, that when we type in a link to a web page, it can hyperlink?
For instance when someone recommends a read on the site, instead of having to cut and paste the link into the browser, we could just click on the address.

Just a thought.....I'm not a programmer, by any stretch of the imagination, so I dont know how it might be done.

Also...does anyone else have a problem with IE crashing after marking a piece of work on here? I get the message about being sent back to where I came from (bloody good idea say many) and then nothing happens. When I click on the back arrow function, IE always crashes at that point.

stormy petrel
Anonymous's picture
I wonder if this will work? [Bad bit of code removed at server side. Please don't do that again, 'cos we might have to disallow HTML linking, which would be a shame...]
iFB
Anonymous's picture
*astonished* stormy ... HOW did you do THAT?????????
robert
Anonymous's picture
stormy stop messing with my mind!
stormy petrel
Anonymous's picture
heh heh can't say or everyone will be doing it!! ABC will prob delete it lol ~~~I promise not to do it again Ed's ok?~~~ *uncrosses fingers*
stormy
Anonymous's picture
sorry just a little joke made a few laugh while it was up
Emily Dubberley
Anonymous's picture
including one from me - but you know why it had to go... Although given that you're clearly a bit of a whizz at this kind of thing, fancy building us an avatar based chat room for free? ;-)
stormy petrel
Anonymous's picture
LOL emily. I limited it to just two pop ups in the hope it would survive longer. (Fool, you should have trapped them for hours!!!) Re chatroom: ....ermm. I have been teaching myself HTML and javascript only just recently and I suspect your request is a tad beyond my limited whatnots. If I can I will, and for free, but don't hold your breath! *goes off to sneak into avatar based chatrooms to see how they do it*