New to all of this!

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
New to all of this!

Greetings to all, I’m new to this website and have a few questions for those who have more experience than me (all of you).

Firstly can I say that I’ve really enjoyed the work I’ve read on the site – I’ve taken a good look through the ‘cherry picked’ tales and the standard is very impressive. If I were a ‘quitter’ I’d have not bothered with registering after reading those. As I’m not, I’m happy to take my place at the bottom and try to claw my way up until I can write something half-decent. My ultimate aim, being to one day have something ‘cherry picked’.

Ok my questions:

1) Can anyone share with me their experience of using this website – has using the site been enough to help you improve or is it advised to pursue this via further education in the traditional sense?

2) What is the best way to get feedback and pointers on your work?

3) Any ‘golden’ rules when writing? (Yes! I’m a complete amateur I’m afraid).

Many thanks (in advance – just incase someone responds)…

[%sig%]

purplehaze
Anonymous's picture