the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 44 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 9254 times and 31 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Away

I was made of years piled up. I was eyes falling through time. There had been a strange but not unpleasant smell of bitter peppermint, then my mind...
Cherry

What Does She See?

When we enter, Oma’s gazing at the wall. She does not smile. Her eyes are red hollows. Opa announces that I crossed Germany to see her. I say a few...

V,

I remember checking the schedule to find when our shifts crossed, and how you stayed late talking to me. How it cost me to approach you, the...
Cherry

After He Did What He Was Always Gonna Do

He pushes her away just in time to save himself, then flees sweating onto the treadmill, and room after room, city upon city, sky atop sky, flower...

Black-Collar Worker

Hot evening in my pet rotting parkette: I notate as chubby bugs buzz through foliage above an impromptu bohemian jamboree like a dystopian Midsummer...

Pages