the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 36 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 5891 times and 22 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Song of Discipline

You have to cultivate obsession. Read dirt and decode clouds. You must become detective of your own mind, and uncover the gruesome secrets that’ll...
Cherry

The Thief & The Thief

Night and day are like two table racquets smacking Gerhardt back and forth, and every contact with the blue or black paddle ages him visibly. At 19...
1 likes
Cherry

The Man Who Was Allergic to Himself (Pt. II)

Part One is here - I climb the museum’s stairs, turning to gaze out. Further down the river, elephantine trees trumpet and stampede. A rusty Ferris...
Gold cherry

The Man Who Was Allergic to Himself (Pt. 1)

Two tiny black pyramids. Like black sugar, but with a faintly glowing core. Supposedly I’ll be able to taste the light. But I’m thinking too much...

Apart

Unless she focuses, the universe reverts to void. Unsettled by emptiness, she creates an apartment: oddly familiar walls and couches coalesce, and...

Pages