the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 45 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 11642 times and 32 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Cherry

Cookie Tin

Water snakes hiss in the walls. The day ruffles its frigid blue pages until I peel myself from bed to harvest a few shards of light from the horizons...

Away

I was made of years piled up. I was eyes falling through time. There had been a strange but not unpleasant smell of bitter peppermint, then my mind...
Cherry

What Does She See?

When we enter, Oma’s gazing at the wall. She does not smile. Her eyes are red hollows. Opa announces that I crossed Germany to see her. I say a few...

V,

I remember checking the schedule to find when our shifts crossed, and how you stayed late talking to me. How it cost me to approach you, the...
Cherry

After He Did What He Was Always Gonna Do

He pushes her away just in time to save himself, then flees sweating onto the treadmill, and room after room, city upon city, sky atop sky, flower...

Pages