the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 36 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 5891 times and 22 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Gold cherry

The Stumble

Image by Freepenguin - Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=25752552

Some Days Even Water Gives Me a Hangover

but here I lean swigging black beer listening to colleagues diss cocaine and curse and reminisce about the binges of yore every drink hardens my...

Eternophobe

I did not want to see infinity. In fact, I tried to get her to put it away. That was the problem with N. She could never just relax and pass a...
Cherry
Pick of the Month

Rise and Fall of the One-Man Empire

I unsolved a few mysteries (a good night’s work) then strutted the morning streets with a candle in my head, half-believing that everyone was...
1 likes

Pages