the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 23 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 3260 times and 10 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

The Parking-Garage Ark

I watched the parking-garage ark being constructed high above the streets, back when its glass belly rested on a 3D grid of white steel sticks; when...
Cherry

Skyworms, or the Man Who Disproved Sleep

It’d been a long day, I mean literally a day that had lasted months. I had disproven sleep in an internationally published and peer-reviewed paper...

The Chief Managing Director Has a Few Requests

I I want a dirtier sunset with tar and molten waste Got it? Give me sewer pipes that spew and rusty black scaffolding dewed with distillate of...
Cherry

The Liar

Honest autobiographical piece about trying to live as an artist in 2018.
2 likes

the criminal dream of an employee

At the specified hour the employee strode into the national HQ and presented his summons. After a brief interrogation, he was pushed into an...

Pages