the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 44 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 9336 times and 31 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Cherry

It Had Been a Long Exorcism

How we survived a psychotic episode
Gold cherry

The Stumble

Image by Freepenguin - Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=25752552

Some Days Even Water Gives Me a Hangover

but here I lean swigging black beer listening to colleagues diss cocaine and curse and reminisce about the binges of yore every drink hardens my...

Pages