the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 40 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 6627 times and 24 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Cherry

The Rainy Library

Yeah, I’ve been to the rainy library. They don’t put plastic on any of the goods. So many waterlogged stacks of books… I remember standing in the...
1 likes

cradled over cold rails into the 21st century

Hello, I’m Stef-Stef Whacket, and I come from your planet, just another sperm walking this flooded toilet, frankensteined from genetic alphabet and...

The Parking-Garage Ark

I watched the parking-garage ark being constructed high above the streets, back when its glass belly rested on a 3D grid of white steel sticks; when...
Cherry

Skyworms, or the Man Who Disproved Sleep

It’d been a long day, I mean literally a day that had lasted months. I had disproven sleep in an internationally published and peer-reviewed paper...

The Chief Managing Director Has a Few Requests

I I want a dirtier sunset with tar and molten waste Got it? Give me sewer pipes that spew and rusty black scaffolding dewed with distillate of...

Pages