I desperately need help for writing

24 posts / 0 new
Last post
I desperately need help for writing

I love writing. I'm good at it, whats more. But I dont' know how to write a book, if you grasp my meaning. I'm only 11 you see, so I am NOT very experienced.
I can start a really good book, but I don't know where to carry on from there. PLEASE HELP,
Imo.

CamF
Anonymous's picture
Hi Imo, I know that every writer is totally different, so don't think that I mean to lecture, but for the series of stories I am writing, which will be four long novels, I was having difficulty keeping my ideas on track for the purpose of the story. I really like the snowflake method @ http://www.rsingermanson.com/html/the_snowflake.html It is a very mechanical approach to writing though, and you may feel a bit stiffled at first. But trust me it is worth it as you can control the flow of your ideas better. Just my two cents, i'm sure there are hundreds of other ways but I thought this was a good idea.
Andrea
Anonymous's picture
Hi Imo, perhaps you'd like to try Young UKAuthors. It's a site for young writers and perhaps you'll be able to find some good advice and help there :-) Bless.
Imo
Anonymous's picture
Thanks!!Hey dont say bless!!! Im not that inexperienced!! ;)
Claire
Anonymous's picture