Povs

68 posts / 0 new
Last post
Povs

ok ... i need some tips on how to live cheaply ...

for instance ... buy really horrible marg instead of butter ... nobody likes it so it lasts for ages ...

some people are not meant to fall on hard times and i am one of them ...

fish
Anonymous's picture
*notes can't even SPELL husband*
Flash
Anonymous's picture
Devoted and faithful.
fish
Anonymous's picture
what are you suggesting flash ... i am unreasonably demanding???????
alison brown
Anonymous's picture
giggle, now i like that idea of the big slippers at the door. but i like the idea idea of wearing the big slippers thingys and clompin round my house in them more!!
Ralph
Anonymous's picture
Fray Bentos steam puddings, they last forever also. A Christmas hamper classic!
fish
Anonymous's picture
oh dear me no ... see ... i am not good at this
d.beswetherick
Anonymous's picture
Cut your own hair, wash it in faery liquid, buy whichever marge etc. is on discount, go on a diet (whether you need to or not), travel by bus, make your own greetings cards. And get writing. Poverty produces better writing, of course. d.beswetherick.
Rachel
Anonymous's picture
Remember the song? Eat the children!
Jay
Anonymous's picture
My daughter and husband + 4 kids are on hards times at the moment and they food shop at Nettos as you can get most thing cheaper than elsewhere and there stuff is not bad, as we all have to eat its the best I could come up with so hope it helps...
fish
Anonymous's picture