Storyshed

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
Storyshed

Short Story Shed. Critique Group. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/storyshed
We are a small group of prose writers offering each other feedback and criticism of work prior to submitting it to a wider audience. The format is fairly laid back: everyone submits about one story a month and gives constructive feedback on the stories submitted by the others, highlighting
perceived defects. We are not absolute beginners, but we are certainly not professionals either. We don't want to expand beyond about six or eight active members at a time. Most members go through periods of high activity and periods of "resting," joining in again when they are ready to do so, and at present we need about three more. We know there are a lot of people on ABC keen to give and receive feedback and we think we can be of considerable value, as well as a fun group of people to know.

sirat
Anonymous's picture
Hello Gabrielle, and everyone else. We managed to overcome the problems with Yahoo simply by switching over to group e-mails for a while. It seems to have wakened up from its coma today and a few things have come through, but it's only a technical problem and one we can cope with. We have picked up five new members for Storyshed, a result with which we are very pleased, and have decided to close the list again for a while. If you want to e-mail Ed Gabrielle I'm sure he won't tell youi to go away, but bassically we've got about as many as we can comfortably cope with. Many thanks to everyone who got in touch and especially the five who joined. If activity dies down again we'll be back to recruit, but for the moment we reckon we've got enough. All best regards, David Gardiner (sirat).
john
Anonymous's picture