Clan War (based on a true story), by Mortaza

37 posts / 0 new
Last post
Clan War (based on a true story), by Mortaza

http://www.abctales.com/story/mortaza/clan-war-based-on-a-true-story

Hi, I'm a 16 year old boy who lives in Sweden. I just wrote this story, that is based on a real event that happened to my family for about nine years ago. Can you give me some comments and critique on it? I love writing, but I want to know if I am a good writer or not.
Thank you in advance...

Wow 'Mortaza', what a torrid tale, how awful it is when people 'gang up' on an individual. Were you involved in this gang warfare or were you just an innocent bystander? I must say your writing style is really rather good for a 16 year old, you state that you live in Sweden, is English your first language? If it isn't then you certainly have an excellent grasp on it.
thank you :) . No, I was only seven years old when this happened, and the person who got killed was my uncle. Although I do remember seeing him on his way home, while leaning on the wall and walking... But I was involved in this a little, I was one of those kids who threw rocks at each other. During the rest of the war I was back in Sweden, and the war actually continued until they avenged Joseph. I didn't write that in the story because I didn't think it would fit in with the template I was following. Exposition, Build-up to the climax, Climax, Resolution. No nglish is my third language, but we read english in school. Thank you for the response.. :)
no more responses? :)
i have a reponse to peanuts, allergic you see (do it in a welsh accent, it'll work then, honest)
not exactly what I was looking for. hehe :P
You gonna have to explain that one to me chagrin, my welsh accent is obviously crap.
oh poor mortaza, did i interupt your 'ME ME ME' fest. My apologies.
lol, you idiot. I created this post for response on my story. Not for your stupid "jokes".
If it ain't ruff it ain't me Lemme bust a freestyle here