Mickey mouse degrees.

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
Mickey mouse degrees.

As you may know I have an unhealthy interest in the usefulness of degrees, I can see the for example the usefulness of an English degree or a Psychology degree, a maths degree or a chemistry degree are of course inherently useful, but can someone enlighten me as to the point of degrees such as the mickey mouse ones that are around today. why, when I studied so long for a BA and MA in English, can some trumped up twat come along with a MPhil in the Formation of Floor Tiles and claim superiority? What is the point in these degrees?

Is this a joke? (Just noticing the name) 1) a 'a MPhil in the Formation of Floor Tiles' is only going to be considered useful if you're looking at going into a career in tile-fitting. No one's 'trumping' you. 2) They probably have to study just as hard to get it.
This has to be a wind up: >why, when I studied so long for a BA and MA in English< preceeded by: >I can see the for example the usefulness of an English degree or a Psychology degree, a maths degree or a chemistry degree are of course inherently useful < Based upon what I've read so far i.e. gibberish, it is clear why some twat with a degree in floor tiles can claim superiority over ... what? You didn't say... Your typing skills? Clearly, he wins that one. Your use of the English language? 2-0 to the floor tiler. My question is this: Why do people who claim to have an English degree post such badly written shite? Ah, I've just realized, it's because they have an "unhealthy interest in the usefulness of degrees", so much so, that they forget how to use the one they claim to hold (or studied for). Kind regards, Minnie Mouse. XXX
Oops and as you can see I also have an unhealthy interest in chardonnay.

Liana

Anne, consider yourself smacked down.