the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 53 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 22190 times and 35 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Letter to a Young Employee (Pt. 2)

3 Once a foreman caught me smiling into open air. I’d been thinking about the hallucinatory novel I’d just read, marveling at its insane and...

Letter to a Young Employee (Pt. 1)

To P.W. 1 I know what it’s like. You just graduated, you are a newly minted adult, and you are brimming with dreams, goals, ideas, hopes so vague you...

Creation of the Divine

Pick a God. Any God. Go on: pull one out of the drifting white lace. Or catch at everything cosmic that’s floated in through the cracks in the back...
Gold cherry

The Kaleidoscopic I

A psychedelic cartoon in split-perspective

Pages