the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 45 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 10719 times and 32 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Cherry

In the Key of S

Audio With a squawk I was sucked from nothing, caught and chucked into the world’s swing; now I’m one part wish not to hurt, three parts need to...
1 likes
Cherry

Unknowing

Audio My enlightenment began as a mute explosion of colors but multiplied into the dazzling panes of a deck of mirrors; what seemed transparent was...
1 likes
Cherry

Spider Season

Audio Eight-eyed airmen parachuted at twilight into our garden of good evil. It was spider season, and he & I roamed fairytale streets,...
1 likes
Gold cherry
Poem of the week

In Winter

Audio In winter I shut the windows and seal the bright noise; I breathe old air, and the birds become strangers, and my head a stifled womb in no...
2 likes
Gold cherry

The Hairy Cross That Bears Itself

Audio God and I broke up when I was eleven; I didn’t like the way he talked to me. Religion is the curse laid on the living by the dead. So now it’s...
1 likes

Pages