the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 36 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 5933 times and 22 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Cherry

After He Did What He Was Always Gonna Do

He pushes her away just in time to save himself, then flees sweating onto the treadmill, and room after room, city upon city, sky atop sky, flower...

Black-Collar Worker

Hot evening in my pet rotting parkette: I notate as chubby bugs buzz through foliage above an impromptu bohemian jamboree like a dystopian Midsummer...
Cherry

Across

I may be too late. I shift in the cramped seat and my neck creaks. I’m cornered in the clear forehead of a bus clattering down the Autobahn. It’s...
1 likes

The Best Billionaire

No one had believed Brad. But Brad was a man of his word. As soon as the controlling shares were transferred to his name, Brad flew to headquarters...
Gold cherry
Poem of the week

Exhaling Stars

I exhale galaxies in my sleep. Behold my right hand: its fingers are light years apart, five pale towers clothed in gulls and clouds. On each...
2 likes

Pages