the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 42 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 7617 times and 29 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Gold cherry
Poem of the week

In Winter

Audio In winter I shut the windows and seal the bright noise; I breathe old air, and the birds become strangers, and my head a stifled womb in no...
2 likes
Gold cherry

The Hairy Cross That Bears Itself

Audio God and I broke up when I was eleven; I didn’t like the way he talked to me. Religion is the curse laid on the living by the dead. So now it’s...
1 likes
Cherry

Cookie Tin

Water snakes hiss in the walls. The day ruffles its frigid blue pages until I peel myself from bed to harvest a few shards of light from the horizons...

Away

I was made of years piled up. I was eyes falling through time. There had been a strange but not unpleasant smell of bitter peppermint, then my mind...
Cherry

What Does She See?

When we enter, Oma’s gazing at the wall. She does not smile. Her eyes are red hollows. Opa announces that I crossed Germany to see her. I say a few...

Pages