the-real-jaw

Primary tabs

I have 44 stories published in 3 collections on the site.
My stories have been read 9029 times and 31 of my stories have been cherry picked.

the-real-jaw's picture
Stefan White

Website, Facebook, Medium

Hallucinatory lit suited for fans of Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Alan Moore, Shintaro Kago, David Foster Wallace, Mircea Cartarescu, Leonora Carrington, Silvina Ocampo...

I'm in the process of putting together a surreal short-story book called Unearthlily: Psychedelic Lies and Scripted Hallucinations. The e-book will be free.

Drawings

My stories

Cherry

Unknowing

Audio My enlightenment began as a mute explosion of colors but multiplied into the dazzling panes of a deck of mirrors; what seemed transparent was...
1 likes
Cherry

Spider Season

Audio Eight-eyed airmen parachuted at twilight into our garden of good evil. It was spider season, and he & I roamed fairytale streets,...
1 likes
Gold cherry
Poem of the week

In Winter

Audio In winter I shut the windows and seal the bright noise; I breathe old air, and the birds become strangers, and my head a stifled womb in no...
2 likes
Gold cherry

The Hairy Cross That Bears Itself

Audio God and I broke up when I was eleven; I didn’t like the way he talked to me. Religion is the curse laid on the living by the dead. So now it’s...
1 likes
Cherry

Cookie Tin

Water snakes hiss in the walls. The day ruffles its frigid blue pages until I peel myself from bed to harvest a few shards of light from the horizons...

Pages