Just wanted to introduce myself!

16 posts / 0 new
Last post
Just wanted to introduce myself!

My name is Shay. I'm an aspiring writer (as we all are, lol). I am not usually one for forums and interacting with people much, but I thought maybe joining a community of people with the same interest as me might help get me a kittle confidence in my writing, and be able to give that back to people too. Anyway, here I am, and hope to get to know you all soon!

Welcome! =) Very nice community here. I just joined in August, and I'm already loving it! Love the other people, they are honest and nice. Enjoy! I hope I get to read more of the Costa Rica story, with Beth? Very interesting, but like you mentioned in the comments, it would be even better if you had a bit of culture in it. A history lesson for all of us who doesn't know about Costa Rica yet. And you write like you would be writing a book, which I think you said you were, and I think that's the best part of it; it doesn't feel like a short story. Can't wait for the second part! Savannah

Sav

I have enjoyed what I've gotten out of this site too. A few people really stand out as good people that want to read and be read and share a lot. Its good to find people like that and this site seems to have a few of them. of course there's some bad apple too, but they only get a chance to spew nonsense if you let them. mostly people here are kind-hearted and friendly. welcome to the site.

Nicholas Schoonbeck

Hi Slirpie :) I just wanted too say I love your name Savannah :))) Keep Writing Keep Smiling :)

smiley Keep Smiling

Keep Writing xxx