d) Wait until there's something about it on the telly
e) Have your own opinions on the matter

I just told you that butter floated. Did you

a) Take my word for it
b) Fill a bowl with water and try it for yourself
c) Consult a leading butter scientist
d) Still waiting for something about it on the telly
e) Have your own opinions on the matter

If you know, without being told, which answers would make you a suitable reader for my blog, you are just the sort of reader I want for my blog.

Fubar, I am actually a leading butter scientist and thanks to your post my phone hasn't stopped ringing.

Having constructed my new home out of butter, egg and milk cartons in December last year you can imagine the disappointment of my wife and children when we woke up one sunny June morning to find ourselves living an omelette that was so large, they say they could see it from space. So don't talk to me about butter.

You should have called me first Lavadis or visit my website. www.leadingbutterscientist.com All the answers to your butter problems are on there.

Dairy products are renowned for floating on water, much like shit. I recently made my Lab a dog house constructed entirely of his own shit. I sent a picture of Zedward's dog house to Top Eco Activity TV but they haven't replied. I am sure they're trying to steal the patent away from me but that won't work. As a marketing tie-in for the dog house, I am in the lengthy process of saving my own and my dear wife's crap to make a bouncing shit-bomb (BShitB), which I intend to unveil on the Thames with the aid of my Matchbox Hawker Harrier in a plight to destroy the river wall of the houses of parliament. This will highlight the faulty properties of stone masonry and I will be tendering for the reparation of the wall using the shit of consenting prison inmates. Good day to you, sir.