Old Postings disguised as new.

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Old Postings disguised as new.

Sue Dinum. TREVOR MAYTUM (who I suspect is one and the same) and Zamikael Habte please, please give me a fucking break. I read stories for this site because I love it and want to help the editors. You copying and pasting the same stuff day in day out pisses me off. If you've got something NEW to say by all means post it. Anybody that likes your work can click on your name and read your back catalogue. I'm a writer too and you're wasting my time.

STOP COPYING AND PASTING.

Hi CM, I don't know about the other authors, but it looks like ZHM has been substantially workshopping his pieces and that's what brings it back to the attn. of the editor list, it's inadvertant. Tony brought this to my attn. in a comment he made on a posting of mine that I'd been twiddling with for some time. Hugs xx

I've been wondering about this myself Celticman... A few times now, I've had comments from you on old story just after I edited it. I guess every edit puts a story back on the new submissions list for editors. Which must be kind of annoying with inveterate tinkerers like me around.
yes it does put it back on the unread list, but tinkering once in a while as you do, isn't a problem Johnshade - please carry on tinkering!

If it isn't too much trouble,(non-teccie, so this could get my head bitten off) could a "Workshop' category be created among the offered labels when submitting a post. It might alleviate any irritation felt by editors for those 'grading grains to make finer flour' and save having to resubmit the whole piece on the front page if and when edits are made :-)

they do

I don't have any trouble with anyone modifying their work in any way. I do that myself, although definitely not as much as I should. My anger is directed towards those that change something in the vain hope that it will put them on top of the most read list. It doesn't. Good writing does.