Advice???

41 posts / 0 new
Last post
Advice???

Hay I'm new to the whole writing thing and this site lol
I am attempting to write a story more out of hobby than for financial gain and was wondering if anyone could offer me some advice?

Thanks

Collette

Ok no probs but the book isnt out or published? that site is something i only started two days ago but is to do with my story that i am trying to develop. but no probs Collette
My advice is always 'write about what you know'. Base your story in your own experiences. If you try and write a love story set in Tamil Nadu and you have never been there, it will show. Mind you for somebody who seems to have copied their descriptions of the Louvre out of a Parisian Tourism book, Dan Brown hasn't done too badly! j

Ha Dan Brown has done very well, lol. Well I am attempting to write about angels so have been digging around on the internet for official infomation, but know what you mean. I'm writing as a hobby at the moment, I seem drawn to supernatural/romance. Ive uploaded the first chapter that i've written but dont know if its any good. Everyone on here is fantastic at writing, pleasure talking to you coll
I recommend the following inaugral Speech by the Prof. of Bioethics at my current University http://www.thepastoralreview.org/cgi-bin/archive_db.cgi?priestsppl-00141 Makes a change from the usual wings and harp guff jude

I didn't know you were at St Mary's Jude. I know a bunch of the support staff there. Occasionally we film zombie movies in the parking lot. I rather like the idea of 'official information' about angels lol